2013 ACCP Annual Meeting

The 2013 ACCP Annual Meeting was a huge success! Meeting evaluation results indicated that the scientific program was exceptional, making a significant impact on practice. As a result of participating in the meeting, 81% of attendees indicated that the content would enhance their practice and the information would improve patient outcomes.

We would like to thank the 2013 Program Committee, chaired by Drs. Vikram Arya and Honghui Zhou for developing the scientific program. The dedication of the Education Committee and Compliance Subcommittee was also critical in ensuring the success of the educational events.   

Keynote Speakers Ambassador Jimmy Kolker and Dr. Christopher Austin inspired us all with their visions of global healthcare and translational medicine. Congratulations to the 2013 ACCP Recognition and Student Abstract Award Winners!  

ACCP Recognition Awards

  • Distinguished Investigator Award – Robert S. Langer, ScD
  • Honorary Fellowship Award – Janet Woodcock, MD
  • Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award – Philip Chaikin, PharmD, MD, FCP
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award – Patricia Dowley Kroboth, PhD
  • McKeen Cattell Award – Xiaoyu Yan, PhD

Student Abstract Award Winners

  • Kacey Anderson – Univ of Pittsburgh
  • Zhiyi Cui – Univ of Houston
  • Xiling Jiang – Univ of Florida
  • Noa Markovits – Maccabi Healthcare Services
  • Josiah Ryman – Univ of Tennessee
  • Xiaofeng Wang – Univ of Iowa
  • Li Zhao – Univ of Florida
  • Songmao Zheng – Univ of Florida

We wish to express our gratitude to our generous Supporters, Sponsors and Exhibitors.

ACCP continues to be an organization focused on meeting the needs of its Members and Annual Meeting attendees. With a vision of the value that clinical pharmacology will bring to the future of drug development and healthcare, ACCP strives to provide healthcare professionals and scientists a forum for exchange of knowledge, from research to clinical settings.   

Dr. Xiaoyu Yan receives the 
McKeen Cattell Award
from Dr. von Moltke
  Dr. Phil Chaikin receives the  
Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished 
Service Award from Dr. von Moltke
   Dr. Patricia Dowley Kroboth receives the 
Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship Award
from Dr. von Moltke
   2013 Student Abstract Award Winners  
 Dr. Xiaofeng Wang receives the 
Wayne A Colburn Memorial Award 
from Dr. von Moltke 
   Dr. Xiling Jiang receives the
New Member Abstract Award
from Dr. von Moltke  
   Dr. Janet Woodcock receives the
Honorary Fellowship Award
from Dr. von Moltke  
   Dr. Robert Langer receives the
Distinguished Investigator Award
from Dr. von Moltke