2015 ACCP Annual Meeting

The 2015 Annual Meeting of the American College of Clinical Pharmacology® was a huge success! Attendee feedback indicated a high degree of satisfaction with both the scientific content and the organization of the meeting. A global audience heard presentations from an international Faculty of over 75 speakers who participated in three Pre-meeting Workshops and 12 Symposia on a series of topics ranging from research and drug development to patient care. Reviews of the scientific content were excellent and the audience actively engaged in Question & Answer Sessions and Panel Discussions. 

A most heartfelt thanks goes out to the Course Chairs and Faculty, as well as the 2015 Program Committee, for planning an outstanding meeting. Additionally, the ACCP CE Compliance Subcommittee is to be thanked for working diligently to review and provide feedback to ensure presentations of the highest quality.

We would like to acknowledge 2015 award recipients:

ACCP Recognition Awards

  • Distinguished Investigator Award – Joseph R. Bertino, MD
  • Honorary Fellowship Award – Roberto Gomeni, PhD, HDR
  • Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award – Lisa L. von Moltke, MD
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award – Hartmut Derendorf, PhD
  • McKeen Cattell Award – Peiying Zuo, PhD

Student Abstract Awards

  • Jonathan Constance - Univ of Utah
  • Jiexin Deng - Univ of Florida Coll of Pharmacy
  • Cheng-Hui Hsiao - Texas Southern Univ/Univ of Houston
  • Jatinder K. Mukker - Univ of Florida
  • Snehal Samant - Univ of Florida
  • Mohamed H. Solayman - Univ of Florida Coll of Pharmacy
  • Christian Wagner - Merck & Co Inc, Darmstadt, Germany, formerly US Food & Drug Administration
  • Lei Wu - Univ of Houston
  • Daping Zhang - Univ of Houston

Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award
- Jonathan Constance

New Member Abstract Award - Sherwin K. Sy 

As always, we are deeply grateful to our Exhibitors & Sponsors for their ongoing support. Photos from the Poster Sessions and Evening Receptions in the Exhibit Hall plus other events from the meeting are available on the Facebook page of the American College of Clinical Pharmacology. 

Dr. Sherwin Sy receives
the New Member Abstract 
Award from Dr. Meibohm

  Dr. Joseph R. Bertino receives
the Distinguished Investigator Award
from Dr. Meibohm
 Dr. Roberto Gomeni receives
the Honorary Fellowship Award
from Dr. Meibohm
   Dr. Jonathan Constance
receives the Wayne A. Colburn
Memorial Award from Dr. Meibohm
Dr. Hartmut Derendorf receives
the Bristol-Meyers Squibb Mentorship
Award from Dr. Meibohm
  2015 Student Abstract Award Winners Dr. Lisa von Moltke receives
the Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial
Distinguished Service Award
from Dr. Meibohm  
   Dr. Peiying Zuo receives the 
McKeen Cattell Memorial Award
from Dr. Meibohm