ACCP Honors and Awards

ACCP is no longer accepting nominations for the 2023 ACCP Honors & Awards Program. Thank you to all who submit nominations. ACCP will begin to accept nominations for the 2024 ACCP Honors & Awards Program in August 2023. An email notification will be sent when the submission portal is open.

Do you have a colleague who deserves recognition for exceptional contribution to the field of clinical pharmacology? Help ACCP recognize their outstanding achievements!

Nominations for Honors & Awards may be submitted only by ACCP Members in good standing. Only one nomination per individual per award may be submitted. Nominations for individuals not meeting criteria for the award will not be considered. Nomination packages including the CV of the Nominee, a letter of nomination and up to three (3) letters of support from different individuals who can speak to the Nominee’s qualifications and provide specific examples of their contributions as they relate to the specific award for which he/she is nominated. All nominations should be submitted to the ACCP Honors & Awards nominations portal.

Nominations will be sought for:

  • ACCP Distinguished Investigator Award
  • ACCP Honorary Fellowship Award
  • Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award
  • Roger Jelliffe Individualized Therapy Award
  • Hartmut Derendorf Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award (formerly the Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award)
  • Tanabe Young Investigator Award
  • McKeen Cattell Memorial Award (Nominations for the McKeen Cattell Award are selected by the Editors of The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology and the ACCP Honors & Awards Committee)

Please note, sitting ACCP Regents and Officers are not eligible to be nominated for awards until at least one full-year after they have completed their Regents/Officers term.

ACCP Honors & Awards Descriptions

View Past ACCP Honors & Awards Recipients

Review the Nomination Process

The ACCP Honors & Awards Committee and Selection of Award Winners Process


The Honors & Awards Committee is comprised of individuals who are representative of the membership of ACCP and serves to recognize excellence in the field of clinical pharmacology through a robust program of nomination and peer review of candidates for a series of awards.

Committee Composition

  • The Committee Chair is a member of the ACCP Board of Regents or a Fellow.
  • Committee members include a mix of senior, mid-level and early-stage colleagues (--10 years into their career) from a cross section of degrees and affiliations representative of membership.

Guidelines for Peer Review of Nominations

The following guidelines for review of nominations have been approved by the ACCP Board of Regents.

  • Committee members must disclose any conflicts of interest they may have with any of the Nominees regardless of the circumstances.
  • Committee members are mindful of diversity in the Nominees.
  • Individually review each Nominee package (nomination letter, CV, bio and support letters) and determine the worthiness of each candidate based on the description and criteria of the award.
  • Participate in a series of meetings to review and discuss each Nominee.
  • Vote independently for the recipient each award.
  • Independent votes are tallied and verified to select the final recipient of each award.
  • Prepare final Nominee recommendations to present to the Board of Regents for final approval.