ACCP Recognition Award Winners

We are no longer accepting nominations for the 2019 ACCP Honors & Awards. Winners will be announced in April 2019. We will begin to accept nominations for the 2020 ACCP Honors & Awards in August 2019. Thank you.

2018 ACCP Recognition Award Winners

Craig W. Hendrix, MDACCP Distinguished Investigator Award 

Craig W. Hendrix, MD – Wellcome Professor & Director, Div of Clinical Pharmacology, Johns Hopkins Univ

The ACCP Distinguished Investigator Award is given annually and is intended to recognize superior scientific expertise and accomplishments by a senior investigator, usually involving a distinct area of research in basic or clinical pharmacology for which the individual is internationally known. The candidate need not be a Member or Fellow of ACCP.

Markus Muller, MDACCP Honorary Fellowship Award

Markus Müller, MD – Professor & President, Medical Univ of Vienna

The ACCP Honorary Fellowship Award is given annually to a Non-member of ACCP and is meant to recognize primary activities within the immediate domain of clinical pharmacology. The award recognizes overall contributions to the field, rather than for any particular scientific work, by a senior investigator or authority having a national or international reputation in the scientific, public service, legislative, governmental or other area of endeavor impacting on the field. 

Nilima Arun Kshirsagar, MD, PhDNathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award

Nilima Arun Kshirsagar, MD, PhD, FACCP (USA), FRCP (UK) FNAMS FNAS (India) -  National Chair in Clinical Pharmacology, Indian Council for Medical Research, Government of India, New Delhi Chairperson Subcommittee of DTAB Government of India to review FDC, former Dean, Director, Acting Vice Chancellor State Health Univ of Maharashtra

The Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award is given in memory of the late Nathaniel T. Kwit, MD, FCP, a founding Fellow of ACCP, who served as a Regent for 5 years and as Treasurer for 20 years. The primary intent of this award is to recognize accomplishments of a general nature which benefit the field of clinical pharmacology. These may be in the area of teaching, administration, service with ACCP, long-term and wide-ranging scientific studies having practical importance, and other service-related functions. It is differentiated from the ACCP Distinguished Investigator Award in that it is not intended to recognize any distinct area of scientific investigation, but rather an overall contribution to the field. The candidate need not be an ACCP Member or Fellow.  

Isabel Reinecke, Dr. rer. Nat.McKeen Cattell Memorial Award 

Isabel Reinecke, Dr. rer. Nat. – Senior Modeling & Simulation Expert, Clinical Pharmacometrics, Bayer AB (on behalf of Bayer AG)

The McKeen Cattell Memorial Award is made in memory of the late McKeen Cattell, MD, PhD, FCP, the first editor of The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology (JCP) and co-founder of ACCP. This award is made annually, recognizing an outstanding research paper published in the JCP during the preceding year. The award is typically presented to the first author of the paper. 

Marc R. Gastonguay, PhD, FISoPBristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award

Marc R. Gastonguay, PhD, FISoP - Chief Executive Officer, Metrum Research Group LLC

The Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award is given annually to an awardee who demonstrates exemplary promotion of clinical pharmacology, with emphasis on training/guidance of junior scientists and/or colleagues.

Neeraj Gupta, PhD, FCPTanabe Young Investigator Award

Neeraj Gupta, PhD, FCP - Senior Scientific Director, Quantitative Clinical Pharmacology, Takeda Pharmaceuticals Int’l Co

The Tanabe Young Investigator Award is given on a biannual basis (on even numbered years) and is funded by a grant from Tanabe Research Labs, USA. The award recognizes the significant contributions of an investigator who has made unusual strides in research related to clinical pharmacology and whose career shows promise of outstanding achievements at a relatively early stage, typically 10-12 years post-research degree. The candidate need not be a Member or Fellow of ACCP.

Roger Jelliffe Roger Jelliffe Individualized Therapy Award

Roger W. Jelliffe, MD, FCP - Professor of Medicine, Emeritus, Dept of Medicine, Univ of Southern California Keck School of Medicine, Founder & Director Emeritus, Laboratory of Applied Pharmacokinetics & Bioinformatics

The Roger Jelliffe Individualized Therapy Award will be given annually to a Member or Non-member of ACCP & is intended to recognize an individual who significantly advances the field of personalized medicine by improving the use of drugs or biologics in patients.