ACCP Honors and Awards

The ACCP Honors & Awards Committee is no longer accepting nominations for the 2022 ACCP Honors & Awards Program. The nominations deadline was November 30, 2021. Nominations for the 2023 ACCP Honors & Awards Program will be accepted in August 2022.

Do you have a colleague who deserves recognition for exceptional contribution to the field of clinical pharmacology? Help ACCP recognize their outstanding achievements!

Nominations for Honors & Awards may be submitted only by ACCP Members in good standing. Use the ACCP Honors & Awards nominations portal to submit your nominations, including the CV of the nominee, a letter of nomination and up to three (3) letters of support from different individuals who can speak to your nominee’s qualifications and provide specific examples of their contributions as they relate to the specific award for which he/she is nominated.

Nominations will be sought for:

  • ACCP Distinguished Investigator Award
  • ACCP Honorary Fellowship Award
  • Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award
  • Roger Jelliffe Individualized Therapy Award
  • Hartmut Derendorf Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award (formerly the Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award)
  • Tanabe Young Investigator Award (The Tanabe Young Investigator Award is only awarded in even years.)
  • McKeen Cattell Memorial Award (Nominations for the McKeen Cattell Award are selected by the Editors of The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology and the ACCP Honors & Awards Committee)

Please note, sitting ACCP Regents and Officers are not eligible to be nominated for awards until at least one full-year after they have completed their Regents/Officers term.

ACCP Honors & Awards Descriptions

View Past ACCP Honors & Awards Recipients

Review the Nomination Process