Annual Meeting Benefits for Students, Trainees & Early-stage Professionals

Student, Trainee & Early-stage Professional (STEP) membership and participation in ACCP’s Annual Meeting are strongly encouraged and are beneficial on several levels:

  • Substantially-discounted registration fees for the Annual Meeting and free or discounted fees to other educational courses on cutting-edge, relevant topics related to clinical pharmacology and the optimal use of therapeutics. These interactions provide Students, Trainees & Early-stage Professionals with access to a forum for new scientific ideas and healthcare professionals of various disciplines meeting to discuss areas of common interest.

  • ACCP Student & Trainee Abstract Awards Program is designed to recognize outstanding research Abstracts submitted by Students & Trainees at the Annual Meeting. Each award consists of a certificate, a $1,000 honorarium and a complimentary Annual Meeting registration. Previous Student Award Winners

  • From the pool of Student & Trainee Abstract Award winners, one is selected to receive the Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award, as judged by the Program Committee during the Poster Sessions at the Annual Meeting. The winner of the Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award will also receive a plaque and an additional honorarium of $500. At the time the award is presented, the author will be asked to give a 5 – 10 minute presentation, using 2 – 3 slides, outlining the results. Previous Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award Winners

  • ACCP is sponsoring the ACCP/ISoP Special Interest Group (SIG) Student Abstract Award. The SIG identifies areas of submission that are consistent with its focus and Student & Trainee Abstracts within those areas are reviewed and scored by SIG Leadership. The top scoring Student & Trainee Abstract is the recipient of the ACCP/ISoP Student Abstract Award, which includes complimentary 3-Day registration to the ACCP Annual Meeting and a $500 honorarium. ACCP/ISoP SIG Student Abstract Award Winner.

  • The Elliot S. Vesell Student Abstract Award - In memory of Dr. Elliot S. Vesell, long-time Fellow, former President & Honorary Regent of ACCP, an award will be given to the top Student & Trainee Abstract in the area of pharmacogenomics. The award will include a trophy, a $500 honorarium and a complimentary 3-Day registration to the ACCP Annual Meeting. No application is required, all Student & Trainee Abstracts in the area of pharmacogenomics will be considered. Previous Elliot S. Vesell Student Abstract Award Winners

  • New in 2022...The ACCP Early-stage Professionals Abstract Award is designed to recognize Abstracts submitted by ACCP Members that are identified as Early-stage Professionals; individuals 1-10 years into their first, full-time position. Two awards will be will be offered and include complimentary registration for the meeting, a $1,000 honorarium, a trophy and up to $500 reimbursable travel expenses.

ACCP Mentor Testimonial

“I am very impressed with the dedicated and praiseworthy efforts ACCP provides for its Students, Trainees and Early-stage Professional Members. It definitely showcases ACCP's commitment to the future clinical pharmacologists.”

- Comment from the 2019 Annual Meeting Mentor Survey